About you

Nisolomou
2 min readJun 19, 2024
Photo by Puck Milder on Unsplash :)

I already expressed my words in their sheer simplicity. But I still have a few things I would like to say, knowing that you might never read this.

I still remember you. Is what I would like to say first.

I know that this is way too soon for me to come out of my shell to share that. But in your absence, every second feels like an eon of torture and agony; empty, in a shallow reality shell, that seems forgotten and neglected. Void of life.

I cannot seem to forget about how you made me feel.

How your gentle soul painted my life, for a short while, with colors so bright, I thought I could never witness again since the time I was a child.

Your purity, your kindness, your beauty, resonated within every part of my self, and I cannot seem to forget that.

I am aware, that I once told you how I’ve never felt that way for a woman before, or frankly anyone.

(Un)related to the fact that you are unique, extraordinary, and strong, a gentle and rare soul if you’d like, my feelings run deeper.

For the first time, in perhaps a decade, I feel. I strongly feel, whenever I put on a song that reminds me of you, or whenever I watch one of my most favorite episodes. Tears seem to run easier, smiles appear more honestly, and my inner self calms.

--

--